This is my search section here
Harbor of Hope

Staff Blog

Lent Devotion: Week 5

Posted by Amy Chaney on

It is generally understood that there are 7 stages of grief that people experience in some order when they are processing trauma:   Shock Denial Anger Bargaining Depression Testing Acceptance   As a society, we're grieving. We're in the middle of prolonged, collective (and individual)...

Lent Devotion: Week 3

Posted by Amy Chaney on

  When despair for the world grows in me and I wake in the night at the least sound in fear of what my life and my children’s lives may be, I go and lie down where the wood drake rests in his beauty on the water, and the great heron feeds. I come into the peace of wild things who do...

Lent Devotion: Week 2

Posted by Amy Chaney on

  Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus...